Besides moving my sister and her husband and doing some mending for her, I managed to meet all of my goals and then some.  Whoohoo!

The number one priority goal is the Jacob’s Ladder blocks for the three king size quilts I need to finish this year.  I did reach my goal of 36:

IMG_7183

In addition to these blocks, I completed 12 of the quad Log Cabin blocks which is more than I’ve been able to complete in a single month so far:

IMG_7192

Then I decided it was high time I finished a set of 7 tea towels I started the first week of December 2016.  I learned a lot about my embroidery machine working on these since the lettering would not fit in my 4 x 4 field.  I used a movable hoop and learned how to mark things and line them up.  I’m pretty new to this embroidery machine game.  LOLIMG_7188

IMG_7189

And since I had the embroidery machine stuff strewn all over the place, I decided to make a set of 5 tea towels for one of my granddaughters for her birthday:

IMG_7191

After I finished the embroidery, I did a bit of cleaning and straightening in my studio.  While I was whistling while I worked, I had a brainstorm.  My shelving for my fabric stash and other treasures is made from two shuttered bi-fold closet doors and 5 boards.  It dawned on me that those shutters showing on the end could work harder than just holding up 5 boards.  They could also hold my cones of quilting thread.  Here is what my husband and I came up with:

IMG_7186

Now isn’t that just handy dandy?

Oh, and I almost forgot about the doll dress I finished.  I did the embroidery whilst all that stuff was out, and then I put the fasteners on the jumper and the tee:

IMG_7182

Maggie really likes the bee on her red corduroy jumper.

Then I finished a blanket my youngest granddaughter started about 4 years ago:

IMG_7169

And to finish off the month, I took a strip of fabric and folded it just so and sewed it up, added a pair of folding scissors, and then put it with the other stuff I made for one of my sisters for her birthday:

IMG_7193

I think that’s it.  Like I said, it’s been a mighty busy and productive month!

Happy Crafting,

Lana

