First Finish of the Month

I made a cute little coverlet for the doll cradle I posted last month.  It is the same fabric and lace so didn’t take a picture of it.  It’s a simple rectangle with a narrow hem at the top and lace sewn on the other three sides.  Now the doll cradle is complete.

Second Finishes of the Month

I made two pincushions – one for myself and one to give my sister for her birthday.

img_7100

See it there under “JANOME” on the lower right?  Now I won’t be constantly looking for my pincushion.  It’s tied to my machine!  LOL

Other Projects On Tap

I’m still working on the Jacob’s Ladder blocks and have already finished 9 of the 36 I plan to make this month.  I also started making a Teddy bear.  I’ve never made one before, so this could get interesting.  So far I’ve sewn the paw pads to the arms and sewn the arms together.  It will be slow going.

Other projects I’m working in are cutting some scraps into 2 1/2″ squares and strips, repairing a quilt top that was given to me so I can quilt it, and making more quad Log Cabin blocks.  Busy, busy!

Happy Sewing, Quilting, and Crafting,

Lana

