Okay, something happened to my first post for these finishes.  The title stayed while the body of the post disappeared.  So am attempting to recreate it.  As Winnie the Pooh would say, “Oh, bother.”

My first finish of the year was the Crochet Fusion quilt.  I ripped out the last two rounds of crocheted edging three times before I figured out what was wrong.  The count was off because I used 5″ squares of fabric rather than 6″ squares as in the original pattern.  I had to make some adjustments which happily are indiscernable unless you actually do some counting or look very, very closely.  Now who would do such a thing!  LOL

I am pleased with my finished blanket:

img_7080

My second finish of the year is a doll cradle.  My niece gave me some pink and ivory decor fabrics some time back, and then I found this cute pink doll cradle at a yard sale.

img_7066

After much thinking and draping of fabric and cutting of fabric and sewing of fabric and lace, it now looks like this:

img_7083

My little antique dolls love their new bed.

Happy Crafting,

Lana

