Complete a project for each month of 2017.  That is my goal for this year.  I may not actually complete one project during each month but will be working toward completing twelve projects in 2017.

I have plenty of projects already started to choose from:

  • Four quilt tops waiting to be quilted and bound
  • An 18″ doll pattern that is half written
  • A set of tea towels that are half done
  • The High Tea Crochet Fusion quilt which needs the blocks sewn together and the final crochet edging put on it
  • A pink doll cradle that I’ve started frillying up
  • A Log Cabin quilt that is barely started
  • And I started three Jacob’s Ladder quilts today

And then there are all those kits that I have and all those quilt and doll clothes ideas dancing around in my head.

For January?  Let’s see…  As I stated earlier, I am working on three Jacob’s Ladder quilts.  If I make all three king size, I will need 300 blocks.  I made three blocks today all from the same fabric.  Tomorrow I will make four tiny Log Cabin blocks from the leftovers of that fabric.  So I plan on making 45 Jacob’s Ladder blocks and 60 Log Cabin blocks this month.

And in my spare time, I will work on the pink doll cradle.  I would like to have it completed by the end of January.  And I will get one of those quilt tops loaded on my longarm and at least partially quilted.

Can I do it?  Since my goal for 2016 was to complete twelve quilts which I surpassed, I am confident that I will reach my goal for 2017.

Happy Quilting,

Lana

 

