The Same Stalled Project

The High Tea Crochet Fusion quilt is still on hold.  I’m continuing my exploration of different methods for joining the squares.  Here is what it looked like last time I showed it to you, and it is still what it looks like.

img_6958

Another Finish

I finished sewing the X Marks the Spot quilt top.  I didn’t have enough of the blue fabric to use exclusively for the backing and the binding, so I will be adding some of the cream and a left over block to piece a backing.  The binding will also be pieced.

x-marks-the-spot

Another Start

I now have the Confetti quilt on the longarm and have quilted one pass.  I wanted it to look rather old fashioned so am simply quilting 1/4 inch on each side of the sashing seam.  I use the word simply rather loosely here since this quilting requires the use of a ruler to help me keep things going somewhat straight.  It’s not as bad as stitching in the ditch but is still considered custom quilting.  I may wish I had used a pantograph by the time I’m finished as it would go much quicker.  But I believe I am going to like the result.

img_6970

img_6972

Happy Quilting,

Lana

