Or Progress On My Projects

Remember these?

img_6895

Well, I finished crocheting the edging around each block and have blocked each and every one, and that stack now looks like this:

img_6958

I’m now ready to start joining the blocks into rows.

But what does that have to do with the heading on this post?  Well, it doesn’t.  That heading refers to the Confetti quilt.  Last post I had half the inner part of the quilt together which was shaped like a very large triangle.

img_6926

Well, I completed the other half of the quilt and sewed the two halves together this morning.

img_6953

Now to continue working on the borders.  Oh, yeah, the batting came in yesterday!  Quilter’s Dream Wool.  It will be my first time to use this batting but am very excited to try it.  It came highly recommended by a quilting friend of mine.

Both projects are coming along nicely, don’t you think?

Happy Quilting,

Lana

Save

