Confetti is flying as I celebrate the Confetti quilt being half done.  And it is going to be plenty large enough for my king-size bed once all the borders are on it.  See for yourself.

img_6926

I have one of the white borders sewn onto the top of the quilt and have sewn a little more than half of the braid border.  There will also be another white border.  Progress is slow but, nonetheless, it is progress.

I’ve already started putting the rows of blocks and the sashing pieces for the other half onto the planning wall.  Once I have it all on the wall, I will start sewing that half together.  Meanwhile, I will sew a white border down the side of this half.

Now I think I will look online for a pantograph for quilting this one, and I also need to order the wool batting.

Until next time happy quilting,

Lana

