Slow Going

After several days of working on the Crochet Fusion Quilt, I have made some progress, but it is slow going.  I trimmed the corners of all 42 squares, turned them right side out, and top stitched 1/4 inch from the edges.  Then I started working on the blanket stitch.  After getting the blanket stitch completed on 6 blocks, I wanted to see how the crochet would look so did the crochet around 1 of the blocks.  I currently have the blanket stitch completed on 7 blocks, started the blanket stitch on the 8th block, and have completed the crochet around 1 block.

IMG_6891

My progress on the Confetti Quilt is also slow going at this point.  I’ve trimmed 225 four-patch blocks and have 50 remaining to be trimmed.  Hopefully this next week I will get the borders and sashing cut for this quilt and start sewing the rows together.

Hope your projects are showing a bit faster results than my current ones.  LOL

Happy Quilting,

Lana

