Part V:  Testing Is Almost Completed

The pattern testers have been busy, and three of the four have completed the sweaters.  I received pictures from Linda Campbell today.  Her sweaters are so cute I just had to share a couple of her pictures with you, and Linda kindly gave permission for me to do so.  The new pattern has the option of a cropped sweater or a cardigan each with either short sleeves or long sleeves.  Linda made the cardigan with long sleeves and the cropped sweater with short sleeves and tells me she is going to get more thread and make the sweaters with the other sleeve options.  Here is what she has done so far.

Linda Cardigan Back ReducedThe back of Linda’s cardigan.  She turned up the scalloped edge on the sleeve to form a cuff.

Linda Purple Shrug reduced

The front of Linda’s cropped sweater with short sleeves.

I will be publishing this crochet pattern just as soon as I hear from the final tester.  I contacted her earlier this week, and she reported that she was almost finished with the body of the cardigan and will be working on the sleeves shortly.

Each of the testers have several years experience with crochet, and one of them authored crochet patterns herself.  I am so pleased to have them on my team and thank them for their service.  I am looking forward to showing you, with their permission of course, what the other three testers have done.  And my girls (dolls) are anxious to share the pattern with you.

Happy crocheting,

Lana, Nikki, Daisy, Pansy and Maggie

