Part III: Crocheting the Sweater the Second Time Through It has been two months since I’ve given an update on how the pattern writing is going.  Seems like I have been ripping out more crochet stitches than I have actually stitched in the first place.  Yes, I know that isn’t possible, but it sure feels like it.  The first time through gave me a rough draft of the pattern.  The second time through, however, is for carefully checking my written instructions and changing them as needed.  I corrected a lot (emphasis on “a lot”) of instructions.  I even changed my mind on how the collar was to be done. But I have completed the instructions for the body of the sweater and for the edging and collar.  It looks great.  I am now starting to check the instructions for the sleeves.  And in addition to the two sweater lengths included in the pattern, I’ve decided to include two sleeve options – long sleeve and short sleeve.  I have already written instructions for the short sleeves but am starting from scratch on the long sleeves. I am shooting for release of this pattern in time for the Fall season, but I’ve got to get it completed and sent to the testers in time for them to do their thing.  Then they will send their suggestions and/or corrections back to me, and I incorporate their input and put on the finishing touches which includes a cover.  A lot left to do yet, but it’s coming along. Happy Sewing, Lana, Nikki, Daisy and Pansy

